More Magnus Bane! – The Bane Chronicles {Review}

Posted May 16, 2016 in Reading, Review / 0 Comments

More Magnus Bane! – The Bane Chronicles {Review}The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson
Publisher: McElderry Books (2014)
eBook (507 pages)
Via: Library
Rating:
Also by this author: City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass
Reading Challenges: 2016 Backlist Books, Read 2016

Synopsis

Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.
This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.
Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.

Find the book: Goodreads, Amazon, Book Depository

My Review

I read The Bane Chronicles on a whim. The Bane Chronicles is a selection of short stories following Magnus Bane, a warlock from the Shadowhunter universe.

The short stories are entertaining and give deeper insight into the character of Magnus Bane. They also involve interaction with characters from The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series. That was interesting as I am only halfway through The Mortal Instruments and I haven’t yet read The Infernal Devices.

The short stories take place around the globe from New York to London, Peru to Paris. They include shadowhunters, werewolves, vampires, and demons. They offer glimpses into the long life of Magnus Bane.

Since this is a collection of short stories, my review is rather short. I will leave you with this last thought: Magnus Bane can be rather hilarious when he wants to be.

amanda

 

What are your thoughts on Magnus Bane (if you’ve read any book that contains him)?

Tagged as ,

Leave a Reply

display your most recent blog post